RSS

Judith explains it all

29 Mar

Judith:   Look, don’t take it so personally.

Holofernes:   …

Judith:   What else could I do?   I would have done the same thing to anyone else who backed me into a corner.   Maybe even before three days of parties.   Or maybe I would have waited until the Assyrian Arak ran out.

Holofernes:   …

Judith:    Sure, we’re all having fun until somebody loses his head.  I now I suppose you will pout.

Antonio Zanchi, “Judith,” c.1660-1670, Oil on canvas, 117 x 98 cm, Regional Art Gallery, Tambov, Russia

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Borderline Boring

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
