RSS

Now for something completely different (LII)

20 Aug

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

We have a lot of quilts in my family and I treasure them.  I would even try my hand at quilting if … if … I wasn’t so busy with this blog.

But here is a Judy who made something wonderful out of her love of quilts –

Judy Niemeyer Quilting is a family owned and operated business that I started in the mid-1990s. We produce quilt patterns based on paper piecing techniques. While my first pattern was a small wall hanging called the Shattered Glass, it became clear that there was a potential market for the paper piecing technique I developed, along with my ability to update timeless quilt designs with modern piecing techniques, with the publication of the Wedding Star Pattern. Over 10-years later, I have published over 60 patterns and I offer instruction of my techniques throughout the United States and Canada. You can check out our Teaching Calendar to find out when I will be in an area near you!




 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
