RSS

Judith has an Obsession

04 Dec

Actually, Morgana Nagorski has an obsession.     With Gustav Klimt, Judith and Second Life.

Morgana Nagorski, “Please …” from the set “Obesession,”2010, digital art, http://www.flickr.com/photos/morgana_nagorski

I will be totally honest:  I know nothing about Second Life.   Except for that one incident in which a Japanese woman killed her husband’s online avatar.    I understand it is an online virtual world in which Residents interact with each other through avatars.     If I ever gave Second Life a chance, I suspect it would become an obsession for me.

Nagorski has used Second Life to her advantage to become an artist.     Don’t ask me how that works, but it does.    One of her areas of interest is Klimt – and she has designed several gowns based on his art and displayed them in various visually-pleasing works that can be seen on Flickr.

This particular Klimt inspired dress is “Lady Thera’s Judith – Gustav Klimt” – following Klimt’s Judith I.   A neckline open to the waist,  a Byzantine pattern to the fabric shot with gold, an asymmetrical ballerina skirt (my favorite part).    I think Judith would have been proud to wear this.   I would be proud to wear this.

But I might need some Second Life Spanx.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2012 in Whorey

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Judith has an Obsession

  1. Morgana Nagorski

    January 23, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    Thanks for including my image in this blog.

    I am indeed the artist . . . but alas I did not design the dress.

    That credit goes to Thera Taurog of Lady Thera’s in Second Life . . . dresses inspired by pieces of art.

     
    • judith2you

      September 16, 2013 at 10:01 pm

      no matter – i love it. watch for an upcoming post on a L’Wren Scott dress shown during Fashion Week in London this spring. not so far from your creation!

       

Leave a Reply

 
