RSS

Judith mixes it up

22 Jan

Sergei Blumin, “Judith Displaying Holofernes Head,” 2009-2010 Mix media sculpture installation, http://www.sergeiblumin.com

I am a little confused.   My first look suggested that the figure on the far left was Judith – based on her bloody tunic – but now I see it is clearly Holofernes.    However, the figure on the far right then seemed to be the likely candidate because she has her arm raised to display the head of Holofernes.   And if I stretch my interpretive skills even further, I could make a case for the central figure being Judith as well – more likely with the finery and what could be a sword in her right hand.

Dang, if I could only find a name tag.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Cacciatore

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
