RSS

Judith sells on eBay

09 Mar

While pursuing the auctions of Christie’s and Sotheby’s, it occurred to me: why not look for Judith on eBay?

And there she was!

Julius Feldtmann, “Judith with the Head of Holofernes,” 1911, porcelain figurine, 19.5 cm,                       auctioned on eBay, item 400286143848

RARE EXQUISITE ANTIQUE KPM PORCELAIN ART NOUVEAU JUDITH WITH HOLOFERNES FIGURINE

Rare kpm berlin porcelain judith with head of holofernes figurine.design by by Julius Feldtmann 1911 (1856-1933).  Fully marked.  Please see last 4 pictures for additional information and auction records.  Last sold for over $2600. Measures approximate 9″. No chips cracks or repairs.  Excellent condition.  Please see the pictures for condition and judge for yourself.

US $2,550.00
Buy It Now!
 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2013 in Cacciatore

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Judith sells on eBay

  1. oatmeal girl

    March 9, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    I wish I could buy it! I’ve encouraged my… let’s call him my admirer to buy it for me, but I doubt that it’s a possibility t the moment. Which is a pity, because he’s the one who is encouraging me to embrace my legal name.

    This is my first comment here, and I discovered your blog only relatively recently. I’ve long had a thing for the Biblical Judith. especially since, back when I was a cheesemonger, I learned that she got Holofernes to drink all tat wine by feeling him a lot of cheese which, I knew form professional experience and personal gluttony, makes the eater very thirsty. A lot of cheese can also cause constipation, but that’s rather a slow way to kill a man and she didn’t have that luxury of time.

    Anyway.
    I love your blog.
    I need to settle down and read your archives.
    And I’ll be very sad when it all comes to an end.

    o.g.
    http://submissionandmetaphor.blogspot.com/

     
    • judith2you

      March 9, 2013 at 11:15 pm

      you are in luck! I found a couple of dozen more Judith’s this week and will be continuing on with the carnage.

       

Leave a Reply

 
